Connect with us

Arsenal News

Arsenal XI vs. Everton: Confirmed lineup, team news, no changes in Mikel Arteta lines up for the fifth game in a row…



Arsenal’s lineup against Everton: Confirmed team news as Mikel Arteta sticks with same starting lineup for the fifth consecutive game.


As Arsenal prepares to face Everton in their final Premier League match of the season, manager Mikel Arteta may stick with the same starting lineup for the fifth consecutive game.


The Gunners, currently sitting in second place in the league, are just two points behind leaders Manchester City. In order to secure their first title in 20 years, Arsenal must defeat Everton and hope that City drop points in their match against West Ham later today.


Arteta has shown confidence in his chosen XI over the past four league games, and it is likely that he will do so again this weekend.


Bukayo Saka sustained an injury during the victory at Old Trafford in the previous match, exacerbating a previous cut on his leg from the Bournemouth game earlier this month. Fortunately, he is recovering well and is anticipated to participate in the upcoming match against Everton.


A potential alteration that Arteta might consider is in the midfield, as Thomas Partey faced difficulties in the 1-0 triumph over Manchester United. Jorginho, who recently extended his contract with Arsenal, could potentially replace the struggling Ghanaian.


Leandro Trossard secured the winning goal at Old Trafford and will aim to retain his position on the left wing, although Gabriel Martinelli and Gabriel Jesus are also viable alternatives.


Arsenal starting lineup (4-3-3): Raya; White, Saliba, Gabriel, Tomiyasu; Odegaard, Partey, Rice; Saka, Havertz, Trossard


Kickoff time and date: 4pm BST, Sunday May 19, 2024


Location: Emirates Stadium


Match official: Michael Oliver


Available Arsenal players: Ramsdale, Raya, Hein; Gabriel, Cedric, Kiwior, Saliba, Timber, Tomiyasu, White, Zinchenko; Elneny, Havertz, Jorginho, Odegaard, Partey, Rice, Smith Rowe, Vieira; Jesus, Martinelli, Nelson, Nketiah, Saka, Trossard.