Connect with us

Arsenal News

Arsenal XI vs Brentford: Confirmed lineup, team news, and injury latest for Premier League today as Fitness update on key attacking duo provided by Mikel Arteta…



Mikel Arteta is optimistic about the availability of Bukayo Saka and Gabriel Martinelli for Arsenal’s Premier League match against Brentford today.


Both players were substituted early during Monday’s victory over Sheffield United, with Saka leaving at half-time due to illness and Martinelli being replaced in the second half due to a foot injury.


Arteta informed the press on Thursday that some players returned on Monday, while Martinelli and Bukayo faced minor problems.


The team remains optimistic that they will be able to join the squad, but their condition will be assessed tomorrow. Oleksandr Zinchenko and Takehiro Tomiyasu were absent from the victory at Bramall Lane due to calf injuries, but they are nearing their return.


Unfortunately, Jurrien Timber will not be available for Saturday’s match as he continues his recovery from a significant knee injury sustained in August.


Arteta may opt to rotate his squad following the quick turnaround from the Brentford match, with Jorginho possibly being rested for the upcoming Champions League clash against Porto.


Due to ineligibility against his parent club, David Raya will not feature in the game, giving Aaron Ramsdale an opportunity to start in goal.


Arteta expressed confidence in Ramsdale, stating, “He’s fully prepared and eager to play. Saturday presents a great chance for him to showcase his abilities.”


Projected Arsenal lineup (4-3-3): Ramsdale; White, Saliba, Gabriel, Kiwior; Odegaard, Rice, Havertz; Saka, Trossard, Martinelli


Injuries: Timber (knee)


Ineligible: Raya


Uncertainties: Martinelli (foot), Saka (ill), Tomiyasu (calf), Zinchenko (calf)


Kickoff time and date: 5.30pm GMT, Saturday March 9, 2024


Location: Emirates Stadium


TV broadcast: Sky Sports


Match official: Rob Jones


Arsenal squad: Ramsdale, Hein; Gabriel, Cedric, Kiwior, Saliba, Timber, Tomiyasu, White, Zinchenko; Elneny, Havertz, Jorginho, Odegaard, Partey, Rice, Smith Rowe, Vieira; Jesus, Martinelli, Nelson, Nketiah, Saka, Trossard.